Apostolic Friends Forum
Tab Menu 1
Go Back   Apostolic Friends Forum > The Fellowship Hall > Fellowship Hall
Facebook

Notices

Fellowship Hall The place to go for Fellowship & Fun!

Old 07-22-2014, 03:07 PM
Registered Member

The Hobby Lobby Decision

Well, this is kind of old news now. However, my daughter has been reading a lot of liberal stuff on the Hobby Lobby decision and around the dinner table it has come up a number of times. My husband and I agree with the decision made and she and my son apparently do not. I feel we have explained it all already but on her birthday list she said she wants: A coherent and logically consistent legal argument explaining the Hobby Lobby decision (from the conservative viewpoint). I told her before I am not a lawyer and don't know all the legal ins and outs but apparently that's not good enough. So, I'm a little overwhelmed at the request. Anything here to help me out would be appreciated! Thanks!

When I was young and clever, I wanted to change the world. Now that I am older and wiser, I strive to change myself. ~
Old 07-22-2014, 03:11 PM
Registered Member

Re: The Hobby Lobby Decision

Paging Pressing On!!!

Old 07-22-2014, 03:11 PM
Registered Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by n david View Post
Paging Pressing On!!!

Indeed!!

When I was young and clever, I wanted to change the world. Now that I am older and wiser, I strive to change myself. ~
Old 07-22-2014, 03:24 PM
uncharismatic conservative maverick

Quote:
Originally Posted by ILG View Post