Apostolic Friends Forum
Tab Menu 1
Go Back   Apostolic Friends Forum > The Sanctuary > Deep Waters > Branhamism
Facebook

Notices

Branhamism Discussion of distinctive doctrines of William M. Branham.

Old 12-29-2010, 04:44 PM
Registered Member

Tongues?

I know that most 'message believers' do not believe that tongues is the initial evidence of the Holy Ghost. However, in watching videos of various 'branhamite' church services i have noticed that some are more Pentecostal in their worship than others. Are there ANY branhamite churches that believe speaking in tongues is the evidence? Is it common for many branhamites to ever speak in tongues?
Old 11-29-2011, 01:56 AM
Registered Member

Re: Tongues?

Branhamites don't have the Holy Ghost, so any tongue-talking from their camp would be sheer babble, and possibly the unclean mocking spirits inherited from the false prophet leader.

That being said (I couldn't continue any further until that was said), from what I studied of Branham, he stated that tongues was not the evidence because that would make humans into the judges of who has or doesn't have the Holy Ghost.

Why is there a Branham board anyway? He was not Oneness.
Old 11-29-2011, 02:25 AM
Apostolic Pentecostal

From what I understand, some of his roots were Oneness, but after he started going strange he would fellowship everywhere, then he formed his own group, died, and is now expected to rise again at anytime according to the way that I understand his followers. After all, he claimed to be the second coming of Christ.

Visit me at www.jonathandtalbot.blogspot.com.
Old 12-06-2011, 05:06 AM
Registered Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheChariot View Post
Branhamites don't have the Holy Ghost, so any tongue-talking from their camp would be sheer babble, and possibly the unclean mocking spirits inherited from the false prophet leader.