Apostolic Friends Forum
Tab Menu 1
Go Back   Apostolic Friends Forum > The Fellowship Hall > Fellowship Hall
Facebook

Notices

Fellowship Hall The place to go for Fellowship & Fun!

Old 04-06-2007, 10:59 AM
Registered Member

UGST-Seeking Accreditation

I received this in my email today. While I admit I am no expert on Bible Colleges
I am surprised to see so many closing down.

Is this a good thing?

The Urshan Graduate School of Theology is moving nearer to accreditation. This is a very involved process. We have been blessed to have accomplished much in this process in record time.

We are now in need of extra funding to move on forward with this process. As a member of the UGST board, I am requesting sincere prayer for the needed funding to be supplied. We are the only theological graduate school of our doctrinal persuasion. The quality of the school is superb. Somewhere, someone, and God knows, can step in and supply this need.

Join with me in this sincere prayer.

Thetus Tenney
International Coordinator
World Network of Prayer
Old 04-06-2007, 11:20 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ron View Post
I received this in my email today. While I admit I am no expert on Bible Colleges

Is this a good thing?

The Urshan Graduate School of Theology is moving nearer to accreditation. This is a very involved process. We have been blessed to have accomplished much in this process in record time.

We are now in need of extra funding to move on forward with this process. As a member of the UGST board, I am requesting sincere prayer for the needed funding to be supplied. We are the only theological graduate school of our doctrinal persuasion. The quality of the school is superb. Somewhere, someone, and God knows, can step in and supply this need.

Thetus Tenney
World Network of Prayer
This has been the life story of most bible colleges ... we're seeking accreditation ... and POOF .... NOTHING!!!!!!!!!!!

Kent College was one step away for years and .......